365 :: may 21, 2010

24 May

may 21, 2010. i spent the evening pricing previous treasures for a garage sale. previous treasures roughly translates to junk, in case you were wondering. i tend to collect and hoard objet d’crap. when i was younger, my mom would tell me to clean up my crap. i would always reply, “it’s not crap! they’re my treasures!” i had spirit, you have to admit that.

every so often, though, i feel like totally purging my, um, crap. so my friends and i decided to have a garage sale. i spent the night at their place drinking and pricing. poor lilly got caught in the action. she got tagged with a “make an offer” sticker. of course, there’s no offer in the world high enough for her. she’s priceless.

Leave a Reply

