365 :: april 6, 2010

12 Apr

april 6, 2010. i’m a bit embarrassed to admit this at the age of thirty, but i’m seriously emotionally scarred by a run-in with a opossum. i found myself suddenly face-to-face with this absolutely humongous marsupial as i was walking back to my apartment. the very first (coherent, non-expletive) thought i had was: “oh, please don’t spray me.” yeah, i’m sharp like that. he eventually made his way through the breezeway and past my door, but not after a pretty intense stare-down and lots of involuntary shuddering every time his long pink tail flicked.

and then i went inside because i had to change my pants. just kidding. but i’m pretty sure i mentally peed my pants.

Leave a Reply

