a lovely rainy sunday…

30 Nov

i think i have discovered the perfect mix of activities to make a very cozy rainy sunday, indeed.

sewing. christmas presents completed: three. straight lines sewn: none. the secret of a perfect top-stitch remains safe with foreign sweat shop labor (not condoning, just admiring).

british movies. i want to go to there. um, again. the annual onslaught viewing of britcom christmas specials is also in the works. there’s a giddily-drawn-up schedule involved. because, obviously, it’s important to equitably distribute edie, the vicar, father ted, david brent, hyacinth, margo, audrey, mr. humphries & co., del boy, and blackadder over the course of the next few weeks in order to obtain optimal christmas cheer. it is an exact science.

hot cocoa. made in my lovely electric kettle from my fellow british-loving friend and sipped from my orla kiely pear mug. i just need a yorkie (seriously the third time i’ve blogged about this british confection. you wouldn’t think it’s excessive if you’ve ever had one).

legos. le boutique de jouets d’hiver is complete. there’s only about twelve (tiny) extra pieces. that’s normal, right? …right?

knitting. after recently completing a knitting project that literally numbed both my mind and my hands and swearing off yarn projects for a good long while, thank you very much, i cast on something else for someone else. because it’s not december if i don’t punish myself just a little bit.

macaroni & cheese spirals. this dinner (at 10:30 at night) is okay because i live by myself; because the yellow powder is good; and because tomorrow i will be eating extremely wholesome and yummy turkey, cranberry, and brie paninis (that’s not really a good reason, but i just wanted to let you know of the goodness to come. to me.).

and yes, i love the best $.99 app i’ve ever downloaded. i want to live in a polaroid world. and it makes the noise!

3 Responses to “a lovely rainy sunday…”

  1. Sara December 1, 2009 at 8:32 pm #

    Um, I freaking LOVE the mac ‘n’ cheese pic. In fact, I think I would like this blown up and framed for my kitchey. For some reason the fact that you selected spirals over plain elbow macaroni makes me love you more than I already did. That’s a lot of love, lady. A whole lotta love… (speaking of love: BEST PANINI EVA!!!)

  2. Stephen January 20, 2010 at 4:29 pm #

    The lego man looks like George Lucas. Post-prequel George Lucas. Is that a new oxymoron?

    • Megan January 20, 2010 at 4:38 pm #

      i had the same thought! not as oxymoronic as yours, but still. totally george lucas. handling a completely disproportionate carrot, i might add.

Leave a comment